Close of Nominations Wednesday 26th August 2020

In accordance with the Constitution and Regulations of the Student Representative Council of the University of Sydney.

I hereby announce that Swapnik Sanagavarapu is provisionally elected as President of the 93rd Student Representative Council.

I also hereby announce that “Bloom for Honi” are provisionally elected as Editors of Honi Soit.

“Bloom for Honi“ team members are:

  • Shania O’Brien
  • Vivenne Guo
  • Claire Ollivain
  • Jeffrey Khoo
  • Deaundre Espejo
  • Marlow Hurst
  • Juliette Marchant
  • Max Shanahan
  • Alice Trenoweth-Creswell
  • Will Solomon

Online elections for the election of seven (7) delegates to the National Union of Students and the election of thirty-five (35) councillors for the 93rd Student Representative Council will be held between 09:00 am AEST Tuesday 29th September and 6:00 pm AEST Thursday 1st October 2020.

At this stage proposals are currently being prepared for conducting some form of in-person polling on:

Tuesday 29th September 2020

Wednesday 30th September 2020

Thursday 1st October 2020.    

I would like to stress that any form of in person polling will only be undertaken in accordance with the Return to Campus Plans submitted to the University. It is the University’s intention that in-person polling be permitted and the Electoral Officer is assisting with specialist electoral knowledge and that of information provided by the Australian Electoral Commission, NSW Electoral Commission, Northern Territory Electoral Commission and the Queensland Electoral Commission with information publicly available on the respective websites and from informal discussions.

If in-person polling is to be conducted in conjunction with the online election, this will be widely advertised

Authorised by G.Field, 2020 Electoral Officer
Students’ Representative Council, University of Sydney
Level 1, Wentworth Building, City Road, University of Sydney